Coming to grips with my own Mortality

I was laying in the floor doing my exercises for this damn sciatic nerve problem I developed when I slipped on a plastic screw at work and I was watching snowboarders on television.  I thought, “The next time I’m not going to wait until I am 50 to try to snowboard.”  Then silence in my brain while my thought went down the drain (in my brain) then “The NEXT time-There ISN’T a next time!!”  I wanted to cry-but that would be pointless-I can play “I wish” for the rest of my life but that would also be pointless.  Which brings me to my New Year’s Resolution.  I am DONE (FUCKING done, Done, DONE!) trying to make anyone happy but me.  I will bring Michael with me because after all If I can make him happy then I am Happy!  I have spent the week on vacation tying up all kinds of loose ends and finishing projects that I had started and taking a hiatus from facebook posting (not stalking-just posting) and now it is time to make ME happy.  I will be 54  years old in 2 months and we all know that I am living on borrowed time because rightfully I should have died by the time I was 30.  Time to work on my bucket list and clear my head of all the thoughts that keep on going round and round -and down the drain (in my brain)!

About myway77

I am a 56 year old Mother of 2, Step-Mother of 3, Grandmother of 6. After 23 years of being a Cosmetologist/Nail Tech/Esthetician I recently started a whole new career with an Amazing company. This is the story of where and how I started and the long road to where I am. One thing has always remained a constant in my life-my 1st Cousin and Best Friend "Liza Jane" or Leisa Carroll-my #1 partner in crime !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

