Rears it’s ugly little head

Funny (ironic, not ha ha)  how the smallest things can take an otherwise pretty good day and send it right down the shitter…..

I was actually having an OK day.  I did Helen’s hair (that is my idea of a day off.  I am always doing someone’s hair or nails or feet or something.  Partially because I like to, but mostly because we always need the money).

My insurance has approved myofacial release therapy (massage that is borderline painful to try to give me some relief for my back) so I had that done

Then went to the grocery store.  By the time I got home it was too late to sit out in the sun and read and I really didn’t feel like it anyway by then.

Yesterday I was cutting back the weedpit that belongs to our neighbors so I could see to back out of the garage and not hit anyone while doing it and I found a nice sized redbud tree that was being drug to the ground by honeysuckle wines.  After I cut and pulled all the vines off of it, I had to bungee it to another tree to try to get it to grow upright instead of parallel with the ground.

Cut to this morning.  Michael says, “I showed Hank the redbud tree and he said that according to the Sierra Club you can’t bungee a tree like that, if it is going to grow on the ground you have to let it.”  Now.  I have lived with Michael for 20+ years and I know that he is totally full of shit and you can’t believe a word he says, and I say, “Oh, OK, whatever.”  I just figure the best response is no response, right?

After we get all of our running around done, and we are putting groceries away, I ask, “Did Hank really see the tree?”  and Michael says, “Yes.”   I respond, “But the rest of that didn’t happen did it?  And he goes back into his spiel about how Hank says it is against the Sierra Club , Blah, Blah, Blah.  I again say, “What-EVER!  I wasn’t going to let the tree lay on the ground when it had been drug down by honeysuckle vines!”  And Michael says, “That would be great if he had actually said it.”

Totally FUCKED my mood.  I can’t get a straight answer and don’t give me this shit that you are just teasing me.  This morning was teasing, Ok fine.  I can take it-Now get over it.  When I ASK a straight question just fucking answer me.

Hate feeling like this-wish I could just shake it off and hope it doesn’t last long, maybe another 1/2 a xanax……apathy is better than depression or is it the same thing??

About myway77

I am a 56 year old Mother of 2, Step-Mother of 3, Grandmother of 6. After 23 years of being a Cosmetologist/Nail Tech/Esthetician I recently started a whole new career with an Amazing company. This is the story of where and how I started and the long road to where I am. One thing has always remained a constant in my life-my 1st Cousin and Best Friend "Liza Jane" or Leisa Carroll-my #1 partner in crime !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

