Another Day another Dollar…..

Working hard today, resetting a product line and putting out the order, just doing the day to day when in walks a tall, blond, college student (our future leaders-YIKES!) Wearing leggings as pants (strike ONE!) no makeup, hair pulled back in a ponytail-typical.  I smile and say, “Hi!  What Can I help you find??” She looks at me and asks, “Do you have Pure Minerals, P-U-R?”  I say, “Of course!”  Come right back here.  As I am walking her to the back of the store where this product line is located I ask, “Is there a particular product you are looking for?”   She answers, “Yes, it’s a lipstick.”  I respond, “Do you know what color you are after?”  To which she replies, “Gang Bang.”  Struggling to keep my poker face intact I say, “Excuse Me?”  Again she says, “It’s called Gang Bang.”  You just can’t make this shit up.  As I am trying my best to keep my voice level, knowing that if it wavers even slightly, I am going to lose it and it will be the kind of hysterical laughter that there is no coming back from… I look at her and ask, “GAME DAY??  And she says, “Oh is that what it is called?  I picked it up and showed it to her and she said, “Oh Yeah-That’s it!!”  She left smiling and I stood there and shook my head.  Gang Bang.  Who knew that was a color?  I thought it was a social statement….

About myway77

I am a 56 year old Mother of 2, Step-Mother of 3, Grandmother of 6. After 23 years of being a Cosmetologist/Nail Tech/Esthetician I recently started a whole new career with an Amazing company. This is the story of where and how I started and the long road to where I am. One thing has always remained a constant in my life-my 1st Cousin and Best Friend "Liza Jane" or Leisa Carroll-my #1 partner in crime !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

