Rant 2164…In a never ending series

Things I need to rant about. Volume 2164 in a never ending series…
Ok, So First and Foremost-Traffic Rules or Common Sense Rules of the Road:
If you are driving and there is something blocking your lane (road construction, UPS truck, stalled car, whatever) then you need to STOP. It is not OK to maintain your speed and swerve around the object into my lane and then flip me off because I didn’t stop-MY LANE ISN’T BLOCKED ASSHAT.
By the same set of common sense rules (which does not run rampant in the new and improved world) If there is a sign that says, “No parking this side of street” or “No parking here to corner” It is probably, oh, I don’t know, just guessing here, FOR A REASON. It does NOT say, “No, parking unless you are a lawn service truck pulling a trailer” or “No parking unless you are a moving truck” or “No parking unless there is a garage sale” These are two pretty good reasons I don’t drive a hummer. The third one would be the idiots who (even though there is a full street to park on) insist on parking directly across the narrow street from my garage. You know, where I have to back out, or try to pull in. We wouldn’t want you to have to walk three extra steps for chrissake! Just once I want to back out of my garage and ever so gently put my back bumper against the middle of whatever vehicle is parked directly behind my garage and then floor it and push the damn thing into the ditch. This is probably why I haven’t won the lottery….
On to Bike lanes…..a bike lane is just that a lane. It is NOT meant to ride two and three abreast so you can chat while you ride. And I don’t give a tinkers damn if you are all three wearing matching unitards. Single file. In your lane.
The end of this is more of an observation. We have a new organic grocery store very close to our house. They have wonderful stuff and we shop there usually twice a week. Being an organic grocery store it is no surprise that there is a very eclectic mix of people who work there. One of the produce guys is a dead ringer for Justin Pierre (the lead singer/guitarist for Motion City Soundtrack) and the people watching experience is a much fun as the shopping. The part I DON’T get is this is a very healthy environment, being an organic grocery store. So why is it that there are picnic tables full of employees smoking cigarettes that we have to walk through to get in the place? I know I always said I wasn’t going to be one of those awful reformed smokers and I am the worst. Too bad. You can’t preach the evils of pesticides on food when you are fouling my air. If you want to pull poison into your lungs-have at it-but do it the hell away from me. It’s bad enough that you reek (it’s in your hair and your clothes) as you are stocking the shelves and I walk by, but to have to take a deep breath in the store before you make a dash for the car is insane!
I just don’t get

About myway77

I am a 56 year old Mother of 2, Step-Mother of 3, Grandmother of 6. After 23 years of being a Cosmetologist/Nail Tech/Esthetician I recently started a whole new career with an Amazing company. This is the story of where and how I started and the long road to where I am. One thing has always remained a constant in my life-my 1st Cousin and Best Friend "Liza Jane" or Leisa Carroll-my #1 partner in crime !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

