It’s a New Year!!

Ahhh,  2016!  Who knew I would ever make it this far!  I have several things that I want to accomplish this year.  Or at least START to accomplish this year.  Getting ready to unload a bunch of stuff to work toward moving to a warmer climate-California would be awesome-but I’m not ruling out somewhere more tropical.   Puerto Rico?  It’s an option.

David Bowie died day before yesterday, it really hit me.  More than him just being amazing.  It hit me that so much of my adolescence and young adulthood/life has revolved around music and so many musicians and they are eventually going to die-and so am I. It HURT like I had lost a friend.  So many songs that had so many memories attached to them.

It’s funny (ironic funny-not ha ha funny) I have been going through alot of periods of depression lately that are just really fucking hard.  Trying to figure out where I’m going and the age old question of do I even want to bother?  Today is one of those days when I’m not done living and I have so much more that I want to do.  It’s just sometimes life is not fun and pretty much sucks.  I remember when I divorced the kids’ dad and was so incredibly poor and it just didn’t look like I was going to be able to pull myself out of it-I would walk down to the Little Piney River and just sit there and listen to the water, and breathe deep and listen to the birds and the peeper frogs and FEEL the sun on my face, and sometimes that is just what I need.

Anyway.  Back to 2016.  I am going to try not to post a bunch of shit on facebook-I’ll keep it here.  I’m also done playing scratchers on the lottery.  I didn’t go nuts-but I would buy $20-$30 on payday and I logged it on quicken (I log all of my checkbook expenses on quicken-only slightly ocd) and when you actually LOOK at it , it’s more than a bit ridiculous.  I’ll just throw $20-$30 in a jar and at the end of the year go shopping-makes a hell of a lot more sense.  I’ve always maintained that you can’t win if you don’t play-but I figure I’ll win more if I just hang on to it!

 

About myway77

I am a 56 year old Mother of 2, Step-Mother of 3, Grandmother of 6. After 23 years of being a Cosmetologist/Nail Tech/Esthetician I recently started a whole new career with an Amazing company. This is the story of where and how I started and the long road to where I am. One thing has always remained a constant in my life-my 1st Cousin and Best Friend "Liza Jane" or Leisa Carroll-my #1 partner in crime !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

