Epiphany!

Putting together the blessing cards for my candles and I thought about how meditating and thanking the Universe for everything is basically my version of praying. So. I acknowledge there is a greater power out there, somewhere, somehow. I just don’t go for the whole Bible thing. I mean great stories, but then I don’t believe Joseph Smith was walking down the road one day and *Poof* ‘The Book of Mormon” either. I believe that different men in different cultures also knew there was a greater power and so they wrote rules. And apparently took some really good drugs…. Of all the cultures, go with the Native American beliefs. Very kind. I strive to be kinder. I’m a sarcastic bitch and that comes off as unkind a great deal of the time. I can’t tell people that I’m really a nice person, the theory is, I were-I wouldn’t have to tell people about it. Like being cool. If you have to tell someone how cool you are-you probably aren’t. But thank the Universe-thank Mother Earth, thank whoever you look to for guidance. But be thankful. It could all be gone tomorrow. POOF!

About myway77

I am a 56 year old Mother of 2, Step-Mother of 3, Grandmother of 6. After 23 years of being a Cosmetologist/Nail Tech/Esthetician I recently started a whole new career with an Amazing company. This is the story of where and how I started and the long road to where I am. One thing has always remained a constant in my life-my 1st Cousin and Best Friend "Liza Jane" or Leisa Carroll-my #1 partner in crime !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment